Eurovelo 11

(Summary information and map credit: European Cyclists’ Federation)

“This route of contrasts stretches from the north-east tip of Norway all the way down to sunny Greece. Along the way EuroVelo 11 will lead you through six extremely different capital cities; hip Helsinki, charming Vilnius, the ‘Phoenix City’ of Warsaw, the ‘White City’ of Belgrade, exciting Skopje and last but not least enchanting Athens. One of the appealing aspects of this route is that it also gives you an opportunity to discover fascinating parts of Europe that are not so well known (yet!), such as the Tokai wine-growing region of Hungary, the Finnish Lakeland or Poland’s Tatra Mountains. Give it a go and discover a favourite new destination!”

Official Site(s)

European Cyclists Federation

Unofficial sites & blogs 

Books & maps

Social searches / #EuroVelo11


3 replies »

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.